Posted by: Rowland | October 12, 2007

A full day

Enjoyed breakfast at a restaurant with a good friend who travels to China tomorrow for a month. I’m sure he will have lots to talk about on his return and I’ve promised that we will eat next time at a Chinese restaurant as I expect him to be an expert to guide me through the menu! But today it was me talking and describing my experiences with God in the UK; still an unusual emotional experience weeks later.

Routine visits to St. George were augmented with brief visits and calls to friends, as I explored the area a bit more, hoping to get a sense of appropriateness about a suitable relocation place. The search continues.

And tonight, for the first time in months, I crashed out in front of BBC World I literally cannot remember the last time I watched TV and, having confined it to my mother’s room long ago, I can’t say that I miss it much; there is life without it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

