Posted by: Rowland | December 28, 2007

Nocturnal prayer

Woke about 1 a.m. realising that Vicki was not in bed and that I was being attacked by mosquitos, so gave up the unequal struggle and got up to find out what was happening. She had already started on yesterday’s Sudoku (without photocopying one for me) and was having a very small-scale ‘midnight feast’ – but having had very little all day this was probably a good sign!

Why are mosquitos persistent night-fighters? They seemed to fill the lounge, and even chase me to my study where I eventually couldn’t resist checking e-mail (how addictive this has become!). And why am I becoming nocturnal like this? I vaguely remember some unpleasant dream which contributed to the mix and now I’m remembering Pakistan and the assassination of Benazir Bhutto and what a literal nighmare must be taking place in that land. And so I’m praying about that and for Vicki…

Life in the tropics!

Leave a Reply

Categories

